Is there any provision to choose ipfs-cluster peer for content replication?

Hello everyone,

I’m new to IPFS and IPFS-Cluster concepts. I have few questions in mind considering the content replication.

Q1. For content replication is there provision to choose IPFS_Cluster peers ?
e.g. Consider network with 5 IPFS-Cluster peers (P1, P2, P3, P4, P5) running, is there a way to select peer (content will only get replicated on P2, P3, P5) while uploading content to network ?

Q2. Is there a way to update replication factor based on file’s priority ?
e.g. File.txt will get replicated on 2 peers where as ImportantFile.txt will get replicated on 4 peers out of 5 total peers.

Any reading material/docs would also be appreciated…

Thanks in advance…

Yes, see --allocations and --replication options:

$ ipfs-cluster-ctl pin add --help
NAME:
   ipfs-cluster-ctl pin add - Pin an item in the cluster

USAGE:
   ipfs-cluster-ctl pin add [command options] <CID|Path>

DESCRIPTION:

This command tells IPFS Cluster to start managing a CID. Depending on
the pinning strategy, this will trigger IPFS pin requests. The CID will
become part of the Cluster's state and will tracked from this point.

When the request has succeeded, the command returns the status of the CID
in the cluster and should be part of the list offered by "pin ls".

An optional replication factor can be provided: -1 means "pin everywhere"
and 0 means use cluster's default setting (i.e., replication factor set in
config). Positive values indicate how many peers should pin this content.

An optional allocations argument can be provided, allocations should be a
comma-separated list of peer IDs on which we want to pin. Peers in allocations
are prioritized over automatically-determined ones, but replication factors
would still be respected.

OPTIONS:
   --replication value, -r value          Sets a custom replication factor (overrides -rmax and -rmin) (default: 0)